Kate a Nanny for Hire in Downingtown, PA 19335

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Honestly, I miss working with young children and long to get away from corporate politics. Some of my best experiences were when I was nannying. I provide a loving and supportive environment for each child I work with. It is imperative that each child learns to communicate in an open and productive way. I also feel that discipline and manners are very important for a child to learn, as I have taught my own child. Nurturing a child’s talents and abilities so that they grow into successful and compassionate adults is vital. I believe that schoolwork comes first, but a child should also be able to engage in outdoor sports, arts and crafts, music, and other fun and engaging activities. I work together with children to resolve problems and communicate as opposed to overpowering them. Consistency and routine are also very significant to a child’s well- being. I feel I provide all of the aforementioned in every situation and with each child with whom I interact.

Kate nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:178311

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I started my career with children as a hospital certified babysitter at the age of 12. During middle/high school I was a tutor. When I turned 16, I started working at a daycare facility, and stayed for 2 years. I then attended Millersville University as an Eled/Early Childhood major. I student taught for my first 2 years there. During the summers I worked full-time at a daycare for 4 years as a preschool teacher, swim instructor, tutor, camp counselor, and after-school mentor. In my junior year of college, I switched my major to Psychology. I worked full-time for a children’s partial hospital program interacting with children with behavioral disorders. During my senior year of college, I had an internship with a school counselor. Before and during graduate school, I worked as a full-time nanny for a family with 6 children and 2 other families with multiples (upwards of 4 children total). I completed graduate school in 2009 and have been worked in higher education as the xx for 6 years.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Polish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.