Chantal a Nanny for Hire in Dover, NH 03820

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I enjoy working with children and families and have found that it is something that I am highly skilled at.

Chantal nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:680979

4 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, MA, NH

My past childcare experience: My passion for working with children began at age 12 when I took a baby-sitting course and started working for family friends throughout high school. While working towards my BA in psychology I participated in two different internships dealing with youth. One was at the Dover Teen Center, a drop in after school program for at-risk youth. During my tim there I acted as a mentor for 100+ at-risk teens, developed daily programming, and facilitated a support group for teen girls. My second internship was at Live and Learn Early Learning Center. During my time there I guided a kindergarten class of 30 children through age-appropriate activities. After graduating from The University of New Hampshire I worked at West Central Behavioral Health, a community mental health agency, as a Child Case Manager for 2 years. As a case manager I developed positive therapeutic relationship with clients and families; providing them with support, role modeling, social, vocational, and living skills training. Many of the children I worked with had behavioral issues stemming from trauma history. This experience strengthened my ability to work with more challenging children. My most recent experience working with children was as a nanny for a family with two children, ages 5 and 6. I was responsible for cooking meals, pick-ups and drop-offs, light cleaning, homework help, and facilitating activities. Please let me know if you would like additional information about my experience. I am looking forward to the opportunity to work with your family!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.