Thea a Nanny for Hire in Dorchester, MA 02124

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because would like the opportunity to provide childcare for a family long term. I love working with children and have experience both in and out of classroom settings. I enjoy helping children and families and I would like to be able to work closely with a family while I provide exceptional childcare for their child or children.

Thea nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:736184

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting and doing mother's helper work for about 13 years (starting at age 11 after taking an American Red Cross Babysitting Certification course). Within that time, I have provided childcare to about half a dozen families, three of which were for extended periods of time. I have also provided child care as a volunteer at a day care during my time at college where I worked in the "Toddler Room" with children who were about 13-25 months old. As a babysitter, I have had provided the following services/held the following responsibilities: watching/caring for child(ren), help with pets, driving children during time with them, outdoor activities (time at park, playing outside, etc),meal preparation, house keeping duties (laundry, picking up after children with their help, dishes, vacuuming, etc), picking up children from camp/school, academic/activity support (puzzles, arts and crafts, games, homework help, reading), helping with bedtime (bath time, reading, maintaining routine)

Additional Comments: I know some Spanish and ASL, but my native language is English. I checked all three. I also checked "no" for "Do you have a car to bring to the job?". At this time, I do not have a car, but would be willing to purchase one if I connected with a family where we were a perfect fit for each other and they were looking for someone with a car.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.