Emily a Nanny for Hire in Dorchester, MA 02124

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really love working with children!

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:50 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:199267

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: August 2011-July 2015 Director/Lead Teacher at xx September 1996- June 2002 Brighton MA Special Education Teacherís Assistant Assisted teaching in multiple classrooms of physically, mentally, and medically challenged children, some of which had emotional difficulties, learning disabilities, developmental delays, behavioral disorders, autism, as well as attention deficit and hyperactivity disorders. Daily responsibilities included: Assisted the teacher with modifying and adapting curriculum for students while implementing each students individual education plan. Assisted in helping students to participate in school-based activities, every day personal struggles and social challenges while keeping with each childís goals, objectives, and instructional profiles. Assisted the Speech, Physical, Occupational, and Music therapists, along with the psychologist in individual as well as in group sessions. Assisted teachers with assessment portfolios for students while preparing and administering MCAS exams. Assisted nursing staff with students medical issues including seizure monitoring and documentation. February 2005- July 2010 Quincy MA Nanny/Preschool Teacher Nanny/Preschool Teacher to 3 families with 9 children total. Daily lesson plans included working on academic growth, handwriting/fine motor skills, language development, reading/phonics, personal and social growth, work and study habits, art, music and physical education. Currently working as a child care provider for the 74 teachers, administrators, and support staff.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.