Nanny available in Dodge City, KS - 556357 - Nannies4hire.com

Kelsey a Nanny for Hire in Dodge City, KS 67801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am seeking out a job that I could enjoy in the are while my spouse works on the wind turbines locally.

Kelsey nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:556357

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS


My past childcare experience: I began working with children by volunteering at my church at the age of 11, at which time I also began babysitting. In the summer of 2008, I began working at my xx as a camp counselor and have worked there every summer since. I worked with 10 kids, ages 6 to 17, so I am comfortable working with multiple children. In the fall of 2010, I worked as a tutor/mentor for the local school district's program for 7th to 12th graders, so I have experience with older kids as well. I spent May to November 2012 working at a special needs camp in Texas for ages 6 years and up (our oldest I believe was 89 years). There, I began as an activity director where I lived and worked in a cabin as well as planned and implemented lessons for my activity area. I then progressed in the fall season to the camp photographer position which also includes "support staff" responsibilities. In the winter of 2012/2013, I worked at a resort daycare in Colorado where I spent 4 months running a classroom - most often the 3 year to 6 year age group but also worked in the infant room and toddler rooms occasionally. While attending Baylor University (2007-2010), I took 6 credit hours (two courses) in RLS (recreation, leisure services); specifically, Outdoor Adventure Activities my first semester and Wilderness Leadership my second semester. Camping, hiking, backpacking, rock climbing, kayaking, canoeing, spelunking, mountain biking, road biking, etc. were all a part of those programs. I have worked as a supervisor at a girl scout camp (summer 2013) and love to go camping as regularly as possible. I substitute taught in classrooms in western Texas September 2013-Feb. 2014. I have also worked at a xx.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.