Mary a Nanny for Hire in Dixon, IL 61021

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am pursuing a career as a doctor, but I have to finish many prerequisites as I majored in philosophy as an undergrad! I have been accepted into a prereq program, and the classes are in the evening. I am hoping nannying will be a serious job with challenges and regular hours but also a more flexible schedule than a typical 9-5 job.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:706170

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I come from a very large family-12 children! I have many nieces and nephews, and I am unfazed by children. I nannied 3 children for 2 months and 1 child for 3 months, in both cases staying with the children all day. I am comfortable taking children to school, out to eat, to the library, lessons and the store. I have experience preparing meals, helping with homework and working with the parents on consistent discipline for their children. Before nannying, but after babysitting for many years, I worked as a dorm parent for high schoolers at a boarding school. I have been a substitute teacher for ages 5-18, and I have enjoyed expanding my experience and knowledge of how to care for children. I have learned to respect a child as a person while maintaining my role as guardian.

Additional Comments: I prefer to work with families that take an active approach to childcare: I like to go on walks nearly every day, visit museums and the library, and have free-time fairly scheduled. I would like a clear outline of what is expected of the child as far as behavior and goals in learning, etc. As a live in I would need private space and set hours of time off.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.