Cathleen a Nanny for Hire in Discovery Bay, CA 94505

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I like to interact with children, playing with them, teaching them new things and helping them to enjoy life. .

Cathleen nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:768644

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: Hi! I'm mom to 3 children, grown & raised, here in Discovery Bay, since 1981. I have 3 grandchildren who call me "nanna": Dezmond (15), Payton (13) & little Eden (3). I truly enjoy communicating with children, playing with them & teaching them to appreciate their family and what they have in life. I completed my care of Randalyn & Fae, 8 & 12 years old, as nanny and tutor in December. Theresa, their mom, had a change in her work hours & my services are no longer needed. Since then, I have been working on an "as-needed-basis” for 4 different families. Helping children knuckle down & complete their homework can be difficult, but I help them to realize that it is important, how what they're learning, applies in their own day-to-day living, and that it is a building block for the rest of their life. I help boost their confidence & sincerely praise them for a job well done. My basic job history is as a freelance makeup artist for Revlon, Almay, Boots, etc, and Floral Designing. Using my experience in floral designing for weddings & at a local floral shop, I volunteered to teach 30 teens, 4 classes a day, floral hair wreaths at the Renaissance Week for Liberty High School, 3 years in a row. I also enjoyed teaching young ones to draw & paint with the Rembrandt Art Program. Besides art, I teach children cooking, sewing, reading, and how to put their clothes & toys away properly. Good manners, a positive attitude and caring for family members are always of the utmost importance. I enjoy cooking, use Organic foods whenever possible & love to prepare great tasting meals. I currently nanny for Heather. She has 2 children, a 10 & 3 yr. old. Silas & I play Lego's, bounce balls & read stories. We walk, run, tumble and play. I also sit for Erica, with Grady, an adorable one year old, and Dorothy and her 2 yr.old, Dylan, for some Saturdays & Date Nites. I completed my term, from Sept 2014 through April 2015, as a nanny & tutor for Connar & Jordan, 10 & 9 yrs. old, respectively. They are all available for references. Thank you for considering me and reading my bio~ Cathleen~

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.