Nanny available in DeWitt, MI - 391804 - Nannies4hire.com

Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Dewitt, MI 48820

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love kids! Teaching them new things and helping them develop is very rewarding. I really enjoy the laid back setting that their own home allows. It makes for a much more comfortable setting for the child/ren, as opposed to daycare.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:391804

Experience
8 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY


My past childcare experience: I'm 27 years old. I have been working with kids for nine years and been a nanny for eight of them and have loved every minute of it. I've worked for four primary families and another over a summer. The first family that I worked with was in August 2006, has a little boy who was 4 months premature. I started when he was 9 months old and was with him until he turned 2. They decided to put him in a daycare so that he could get more interaction with other children. I still see the family on a regular basis and now their son is 9. I then started working with another family in December 2007. Their little boy was 3 months old and I was with them up until he was almost 4 years old. They had another addition to their family in June 2009. For that summer, I worked for another family while the boy's mother was on maternity leave. The family had 3 children, an 11-year-old boy, a 7-year-old girl, and a 1-year-old girl. I returned in September of 2009 and was with them until they decided she was going to be stay-at-home mom with the boys. I still keep in contact with them and see them when I can, but our schedules don't match up as often as we would like. June 2011, I started working with my third family. They had a 9-week-old little girl when I started, who was almost 2 and a half when I left. October of 2012, they had another little girl. I was with them for just over 2 years when their grandma wanted to spend some more time with them, so I was no longer needed. August 2013, I started working with the last family I worked with. Unfortunately, when school started I was no longer needed, as their youngest, 4, started preschool full-time. They have an older son who is 7 years old as well, but since he was in school all day I didn't spend quite as much to me with him as I did his brother. Since the 4-year-old was in preschool part time, I worked part time. I would pick him up from preschool in the morning and would spend the remainder of the day with him. Starting January of 2014, I worked in his classroom, which has been very interesting to be on the inside of the school and to work with kids in that venue. It's very different than what I had been used to for the previous 8 years. I have worked in two classrooms in the time I've been at the preschool, Little Comets Preschool and also an Early Childhood Special Education class, as a teaching assistant, both experiences have been extremely rewarding and so enjoyable! With any of the families I would help out as needed with laundry, dishes, running errands, etc., but my main focus is always the children. I like taking them to the park, zoo, gymnastics, Impression 5, play groups, etc. I love teaching the children and taking little field trips. I don't like to sit in the house all the time and have the kids watch TV the whole day. I like getting out and having fun with the kids while they learn. I am very outgoing and love kids. My job is extremely important to me. Making sure the children I get to watch are safe and well cared for is something I take very seriously. I put the children first at all times. They are the most important people and not only when I'm on the clock, but I always have their best interest and safety in mind. I have references available upon request. Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know a bit more about me and my experience. I hope to hear from you soon!

Additional Comments: I am very outgoing and love kids! My job is extremely important to me! Making sure the child/ren I get to watch are safe and well cared for is something I take very seriously. I put the children first at all times. They are the most important people and not only when I'm on the clock, I always have their best interest and safety in mind!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.