Jillian a Nanny for Hire in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been doing this for quite a long time and I genuinely love kids. My current family no longer has any kids not in school during the day and will only need me for occasional date nights or vacations. Looking to find a family in need of some help who is looking for a hard working, motivated, sitter to become a best bud to their kids, a friend to them, and make their life a little easier!

Jillian nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:708874

6 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: Hi there! My name is Jillian. I am 24 years old and I am currently living in the Northwest suburbs. I have an associates degree in arts from Harper College and I just completed my associates in nursing as well. I hope one day to be a pediatric nurse or neonatal intensive care nurse and hopefully continue my education beyond being an associates RN to get my Bachelor's degree. I will be a certified RN through Illinois once I take my boards and I am CPR certified for adults, children and infants. I also will soon be getting my NRP (neonatal resuscitation program) and PALS (pediatric advanced life support) certifications within the next month which pertain specifically to child and infant life support. In getting my RN degree I have had extensive experience with many types of diseases and illnesses. My final clinical where I worked 20-30 hours a week was based in Labor & Delivery and postpartem/newborn nursery which has allotted me exponential experience with newborns that I hadn't previously had. I have also worked in retail and restaurant/bar jobs which has provided me with a lot of life experience and excellent interpersonal skills, but honestly prefer babysitting/nannying over either. I have quite a lot of experience with all ages of children because I babysit for a family including six kids for the past six years. When I began babysitting for them there were only five children with the last on the way and the second youngest was about 6 months old. This gave me the opportunity to work with kids of all ages from infant through preteen as this year the oldest will be turning 13. I also dealt with one of the children who has a severe peanut allergy and uses an EpiPen in cases of exposure and I have a bee allergy and am familiar with using an EpiPen and proper usage. Learning to multitask and juggle activities for all six children has been a great learning experience. I've done diapers and potty training and through working with this family I have gotten the opportunity to do single date nights out and over night babysitting for as long as 8-10 days at a time. I have also babysat for multiple other families on an as needed basis in a range of different ages. I was volunteering once a week (or as my schedule allowed) at Ronald McDonald House in Chicago and I love every minute of it. I honestly love kids and I think it's because sometimes I need them to remind me that life doesn't have to be so serious all the time. I love that I can be a kid for a while while pretending I am a teacher playing school, or that we are trying to avoid hot lava in the living room. I also understand though, thanks to handling six kids, that sometimes you have to put your foot down and follow rules set by parents or risk getting walked all over. At the end of the day, nothing puts a bigger smile on my face than teaching one of the kids something new, or the look on their face when they make me belt out with laughter at a joke they just told me. In the past I have been in charge of taking kids to and from activities, assisting them with homework, practicing sports, and helping them wind down for the night. To assist the parents I've done some household laundry, dishes, picked up after the kids, enforced chores (as desired by the parents), done light cleaning, and made meals for the kids. I like to feel comfortable in the home and therefore am sure to do my part in keeping things tidy and livable. I am very flexible and do my best to adhere to the parents wishes when babysitting while using my own good judgement when situations arise and parents are not available. I look forward to hearing from you! Open to single time sitting, short term, and long term opportunities.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.