Alexis a Nanny for Hire in Des Moines, IA 50311

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always loved getting to spend time with children, so it never really feels like work to me. It just feels like having fun. Additionally, I hope to become a child and teen psychiatrist, and I think that nannying will really help me get a head start in the field.

Alexis nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:750875

4 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IA

My past childcare experience: I have a wide range of experience, both with live-in and live-out care. I only nannied for family members, but when my aunts went on vacations or worked over the summer I was always the first person they called to watch their children. I did this throughout high school, working with children from less than one year old to 12 years old.

Additional Comments: I am a double major in psychology and writing at Drake University who is looking for a nannying job over the summer. I'm hoping to work full-time during the summer but would also be willing to work part time during the school year. I am confident in my ability to care for more than one child, and am excellent at cleaning and keeping things tidy. I also love kids, and am easily able to form lasting relationships with them, which is incredibly helpful in coming up with fun, interactive and engaging games. I love to be outdoors and am great at keeping a fast paced day. Please email me if you have any further questions

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.