Mikaela a Nanny for Hire in Denver, IA 50622

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to nanny this summer in New York for several reasons. I currently attend community college and am graduating this spring, so I would like to work full-time and save a lot of money to pay for tuition at a university next year. I chose to nanny because I have had several years of experience in babysitting/nannying/childcare and I love it! My major is Early Childhood Education, and experiencing the city of New York while gaining more experience with kids would be super fun and beneficial.

Mikaela nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:679376

3 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, MN, NY

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Mikaela xx and I am currently a sophomore in college. I attend Hawkeye Community College and am graduating this spring to earn my Associate's Degree and plan on transferring to University of Minnesota to major in Early Childhood Education. My freshman year of high school a friend referred me to a family she had babysat for - and that's where it all began! I've loved working with kids ever since, and I have watched those kids grow up to this day. Since the first family, I've babysat for over 10 families, nannied for four summers, and worked at a preschool/after-school program for two and a half years. I am currently a mentor at an elementary school and an assistant preschool teacher/lead daycare teacher. This past summer I nannied young twin boys with cerebral palsy. It was certainly a challenge, but it was also an amazing learning experience and I'll never forget those two sweet boys. I am CPR certified, trained as a mandatory reporter and completed a blood borne pathogens training.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.