Nanny available in Denver, CO - 597775 - Nannies4hire.com

Beka a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80218

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I take very seriously the role I have in a child's life. I not only want to create a fun and exciting environment but also teach them important life lessons and become a key part of the family.

Beka nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:597775

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, NY, OR, TX, UT


My past childcare experience: As far as work history goes, I have been babysitting for various families since the age of 12. During my senior year of high school I graduated a semester early, which allowed for me to transition into a full time nanny for a family I previously babysat for. The children (two boys) were 2 and 10. While Josh, the oldest was in school, Chance and I spent the majority of time together. In regards to my duties I did the standard preparing snacks/meals, bathing Chance, reading & playing, transportation to various activities & picking Josh up from school. I also ran errands and did some light cleaning/laundry at their mother's request. In total this position lasted 3 years, 1 of them being classified as a full-time nanny. After graduating from college in May of 2012, I was offered a live-in position with a family in Scarsdale, NY, which began in January of 2013. The family had three school-aged children, who were 7, 10 & 13 when I began. I was in charge of getting the kids off to school every morning, and then any afternoon/evening duties once they got home. I did homework help, transportation to any activities/school functions, arts & crafts, lots of reading, meal prep (breakfast, lunch, dinner & snacks) and the children's laundry. We were constantly doing something, whether it was going to the pool, playing soccer in the backyard or playing Just Dance on the Wii. I was with this family for two years and absolutely adore them! While finishing my second year in New York I decided to move closer to home (Kansas) and found a job working full-time in Denver, Colorado. This is the family I currently work for and they have twin toddlers. When I started this position in January of 2015 Margaret & Jonah were only 6 months old. Working with twins has proven to be such a rewarding experience and we have so much fun together. Our days consist of going to the children's museum or science museum, visiting the zoo and going to the pool or splash park in the summer. We read all day every day and do various arts & crafts. I try to do at least one main activity each day - for example, last fall we went to the local pumpkin patch where we picked out a few pumpkins that we finger painted. I'm responsible for feeding them breakfast, lunch, dinner and any snacks. We do a lot of preschool activities, so at two years old they're able to sing their ABC's, count to 10.

Additional Comments: I feel it is the nanny's job to be the "next best thing" when the parents are not available. Someone who will love their child whole-heartedly and establish a strong bond with them. My discipline style is focused around explaining, redirecting, warnings & removal of privileges or a timeout (depending on the age). I am not one to just say "no" without giving a reason why. I treat the kids I work with with respect, as I expect them to treat me the same way. Aside from keeping them safe, I try to create the most fun and enjoyable atmosphere as possible.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/27/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.