Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80237

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy spending time with kids. I am looking for a temporary position while I am in between jobs.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:522764

1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO, UT

My past childcare experience: At the age of twelve my mom surprised us with the news that she was pregnant and she told us that we would soon have another little sister joining the family. It was when my sister was born that I not only learned how to care for a child but I also learned the love that I have for kids. I began baby sitting constantly, not only for my family but for a hand full of other families in our community. When I reached High School I worked for a couple of families on a regular basis and found babysitting as a steady job growing up. I loved everything about it. In my senior year of High School I got involved with the special education program at school and had the opportunity to work with students who had special needs. Teaching and working with kids became a passion of mine. After graduation I spent 18 months working for the local school district for grades k-12. I had the opportunity to work with students with autism, down syndrome and behavioral challenges. I also worked with toddlers in my church every Sunday. After taking a year and a half off of school to work with students I moved to Utah to go to school at UVU. I moved back to Colorado and worked as a special needs nanny for a year. I then started working as an Executive Legal Secretary. I find myself between jobs right now and am looking for temporary work.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.