Nanny available in Denver, CO - 438768 - Nannies4hire.com

Marian a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80205

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The most rewarding thing about working with children is knowing that you can make a difference in their lives. I love knowing that I play a positive role in shaping them into the adults that they will become one day. I love working with children of all ages, and watching them learn and grow. I look forward to each new day and what it may bring. I carry a positive attitude and I hope to bring joy to others around me, especially children, because they bring such joy to me:)

Marian nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:438768

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: I have worked as a child caregiver for over 13 years. I began working at a preschool as a teacher's helper when I was just 15 years old. From there, I moved on to become a teacher's assistant for four years, and eventually became a pre-kindergarten teacher for three years. I made a career choice to become a nanny and it has been a wonderful experience! I have been a live-in nanny for over two years, and I have worked with four families, children ranging in age from infancy to 9 years old, and with families of up to four children. I have now had the opportunity to work with children in both a school setting and a home setting. Each one comes with it's own experiences and challenges, and both are rewarding!

Additional Comments: Safety is my number one priority. I am kind and warm, but firm when it is required. I do not raise my voice. I guide their behavior to help them make better choices. I follow developmentally appropriate practices. I am energetic, fun, caring, dependable and flexible. I am loyal to people in my life, including those that I work for. I am a great listener and easy to talk to. I am always attentive to the child/children, and I engage them in activities rather then sit them down in front of the television. I never talk on the phone while at work, and only would do so in the event of an emergency. I understand that sometimes, working with children requires putting on a show! I am an educated, experienced nanny. I have many of the skills and qualifications that families are looking for in the right nanny, including, but not limited to a college education (minor in child development), previous teaching experience, previous nanny experience (including live-in positions), CPR, First Aid, and additional coursework in early childhood education courses. I have a professional resume, as well as stellar references available upon request. I understand that finding the right nanny is a major decision, and I hope that you will consider me for your family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.