Erica a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80211

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny is a great role for me. Since I have been a professional nanny for so many years, I bring to the table experience and maturity. Since I am only 22 though, I also bring enthusiasm, energy and fun! I am able to have a fine balance of running a household and helping to raise kids while also having the ability to be their friend. I find this is a great role for me.

Erica nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:310626

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, HI, MT, UT

My past childcare experience: Hello! Iím currently in Barcelona Spain where I am working for a wonderful family. I am a nanny for their two children (ages 7 and 9) I also teach them English daily. I wake the two kids for school each day, prepare breakfast and see them off to school. I then work with the families schedule to help take care of the children until bed. This of course includes clean up, homework, dinner, baths, preparing for the next day of school, going to the pool and other activities. I have enjoyed my stay but will be returning to the U.S. in June. During 2011/2012 I worked as a nanny for a family with two kids who were 2 and 3. While working with this family, I was also attending college full time. With this family I helped with the process of potty training both children, preparing meals and keeping them active during the day with age appropriate activities. (going to the library, playing at the park, arts and crafts, reading stories etc.) Previous to this I lived in Aspen, CO where I was a nanny/household manager for a great family for 2 years. When I started with the family, the kids were 8, 9 and 10. I was in charge of all of their studies, along with keeping a close relationship with their teachers and volunteering at their school. I was in charge of the kidís schedule; signing them up for competitions, getting supplies needed for school projects, drove kids to all activities and helped to keep their lives in order. I also worked to make their lives more fun and active by taking them skiing, biking, to movies and other fun events. I traveled with the family numerous times including trips out of state. I helped to prepare dinner nightly along with cleanup afterwards. I also was solely in charge of keeping house organized and fully stocked, including grocery and clothing shopping. The parents often traveled, and Iíve stayed with the 3 children numerous times overnight. Previous to this, I was an Aupair for a wonderful Swedish family in California; the kids were 7 and 10. With this family; I did partial housekeeping, daily tutoring and all driving for the kids. The kids spoke English quite well since they were living in the States, but I did a lot of helping the children with their studies since it was difficult for the parents to do so. I also took care of the family pets. I have been babysitting and working as a nanny for many years, so I have lots of other families as well that I have worked with; but those are the three most recent. Besides these last jobs I have taken care of infants, children with ADHD and twins. I also have worked as a live-in nanny multiple times and find I work well with families. I have found the balance of being integrated into the family while also being professional as an employee. I was an elementary school tutor for 2.5 years at Erie Elementary in Colorado, thus I have lost of experience with homework help and daily learning activities. I am CPR/Red Cross Certified. I have a current drivers license. I also am happy to complete a background check if needed. Lastly, I am the eldest sibling of 6 (all under the age of 10!), so I have lots of experience with children and fulfilling the "big sister" role. I am looking forward to find a new welcoming family to being working with. Thanks! Erica

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.