Nanny available in Denver, CO - 146225 - Nannies4hire.com

Kim a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80231

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

. I love working with kids and I feel that it is very important for every child to have somebody they know loves them, that they can trust and look up to as a very respected role model, mentor besides Mom and Dad. No I can't accomplish that for every child, but I know I do everything I can for each and every child I work with.I want to have my children learn with other children.

Kim nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:146225

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: Iíve been around kids my whole life. I am 23 years old. I have been a nanny for about 5 years off and on for 6 different families with children ages 3 months to 7 years old. For my last family I worked at least 55 hours a week, they had 3 boys ages 11 months, three, and six years old. I was with that family for about a year and a half. I spent a lot of time helping my cousin who had two sets of multiples, and I take care of my nephew all the time. I grew up with my adopted mother running an in home daycare. I was a motherís helper; I started babysitting when I was 10. At 11 I worked in the church nursery and with the Sunday school. I was there for about 5 years and in that time I worked with ages 1 to 14. I have worked with children who had special needs or who developed slower and different from most children. When I moved to a new church, I worked in the nursery in the toddler room for 4 1/2 years. I started coaching gymnastics for kids ages 2-9 where we would actually go to different schools, set up the equipment and teach for 1 hour. I have been junior camp counselor for a number school aged kids. I can help with homework, cook and I can help make sure children understand what they are learning; I love arts and crafts, and holiday projects. I always have ideas for fun activities that work on early childhood development like counting, alphabets, shapes, colors, animals, etc. Iíve made hundreds of crafts with all ages. I love taking kids outside on fun outings anywhere, nature walks, or going to the park and just enjoying the fresh air. I have 4 nieces and nephews ages 2 to 8. I have 2 children that are 1 and almost 4.

Additional Comments: My job description includes... Educational learning, early childhood development Providing a safe environment and ensuring that your children are always in the best care possible, Preparing meals for the kids if needed, Cleaning up after meals, Sweeping, Organizing play areas, Tidying / Organizing bedrooms and bath rooms, Washing, folding and putting away children's laundry, Vacuuming if needed Any other light house work the has to do with the children. Any errands that are needed or field trips / fun outings. Owns reliable car


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.