Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Del Mar, CA 92014

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and really enjoy helping them develop.

Valerie nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:240020

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I was born and raised in Ukiah, a small town in N. California, the middle of five kids. Our parents instilled a great sense of family values into us, such as teaching us that we did not need to smoke and drink to enjoy life, nor watch a lot of tv. I appreciated that and to this day hold to these values. I moved to San Diego in 1982 and became a live-in nanny for the first time. I really enjoyed working with kids, teaching them, exploring with them, loving them. I worked with different families for over 10 years until I met and married my husband Michael in 1992. He is a world renowned photographic artist and has been on 50 trips around the world to create his art, half of which I accompanied him. We opened a Gallery together but after 10 years of running it I returned to my real love, being a nanny. I picked up right where I left off with a nice family out in Rancho Santa Fe with a baby named Riley. He was 1 week old and I cared for him as if he were my own. While he was a baby I talked to him constantly, while bathing him, feeding him, teaching him to walk, etc.. When he got older we did a lot of exploring out in the yard, learning about bugs and worms the such. He loved the water and we spent much time there. These were the times I could teach him life lessons and he would not even know he was being taught. It was so tough, when at the age of 3.5, I had to leave him as he started school full time. But as is the same each time I have to leave, I slowly get over not seeing Ďmy best friendí five days a week . And as with all the kids and families I've cared for over the years, we stay in touch. Yes, I will always love Riley but as I said it's now time to find a new Riley that I can love and be best buddies with. So now I'm in search of a new child and family to love. All of the kids I have cared for have tested high IQ at the start of school. I have to think it was the constant talking, singing and teaching I did with them, even though they could not even talk back in those early formative years. I know they soak it all up like a sponge, thus my constant talking and loving of them is so important. I know this is my number one concern for child rearing and hold it dear to my philosophy. Itís kind of weird but I feel more Ďin my elementí with kids than I do adults most of the time. I have excellent references with over 14 years experience.' Trustline' approved, Red Cross certified, great driving record, long time San Diego resident (Del Mar), etc.. References will tell you how dependable I am. Some will say there is no better nanny in the world, but Iím blessed to have worked for them too. Dedication? Look the word up in the dictionary, you will see my picture. Searching for the right family and I am looking forward to interviewing with yours to see if we are a perfect match. Valerie

Additional Comments: None

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.