Missy a Nanny for Hire in Dekalb, IL 60115

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It's simple, I love working with children!

Missy nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:149750

5 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, FL, HI, IL, MA, NV, NY, TX

My past childcare experience: Hello family, My name is missy and I would love to tell you a bit about myself and why I would be the perfect match for your family. I am 29 years old and I have roughly 15 years of childcare experience, WILD I KNOW! My first official nanny gig was when I was 14 for a family friend. From there I worked in a daycare facility with kids ages newborn to 12 years old. I am lucky enough to have had the opportunity to work there when my nanny gigs were up and I would find myself back in my hometown. I have seen kids grow up there, makes for a bittersweet place to work, and I'm so lucky to have seen those kids grow and learn. In addition to that I have nearly 5 years of live in experience, with my job taking me to such places as Southern California, Las Vegas, and even Dallas Texas! I've also done temp work in Southern California. I'm lucky enough to to have worked for people from all walks of life from farmers to celebrities you see on the Telly!! I am CPR and First Aid certified, and I know how to work a defibulator, as well as administer an epi-pen if needed. My duties have included everything from weekly meal planning for kids/families, to grocery shopping. Booking flights and travelisolo with the kids, to flying private with families on holiday. Running errands for the mom and dad, to taking children to soccer practice. I know how to cook, clean, wash clothes, sew, and everything in between. I have worked with your average child and children with special needs, I'm often referred to as the modern day Mary Poppins. (Im called Nanny Poppins by some of the kids I've nannied for). I have a valid drivers license (CA state issued), I am fingerprinted in the state of Illinois (I'm not a criminal it is a requirement as I was employed by a state daycare) and can pass a background check without a problem. I do not have a passport but I can get one if required, and I can give you more than enough references. I'd also like to tell you a bit about myself. I am 29 years old. I love working with children, it comes as second nature to me. For some it's numbers, other it's words for me it's children. In my free time I love to travel, attend concerts, explore new places, vintage shop, visit museums, and go out to eat with friends. I'm a bit into fashion and makeup, as well as art. I'm love to keep a schedule and planner but my pervious nanny jobs have also taught me to go with the flow and embrace things as they come at me. I'm looking for a great family to wok for who will make my job seem like a job but also make me comfortable enough that I don't feel like an outsider in their home. I hope we will be a good match and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Cheers Missy

Additional Comments: Modern Day Mary Poppins!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:10/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.