Debra a Nanny for Hire in Defuniak Springs, FL 32433

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around and entertaining children and babies of all ages. Taking care of newborns is my favorite age. When going to college I was training to become a child therapist and always wanted to work with children.

Debra nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:629104

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I raised 3 sons of my own. During my child rearing years I also babysat for several families in my home. I now come to your home. I have been a nanny for several years now and taken care of many families. My last nanny job just ended where I took care of a 6 month old little boy when I started. He just turned 16 months old when it ended. Mom was a school teacher and dad military. This was their first child. Dad was deployed 5 months of my employment and just returned. While gone mom needed a lot of help not only taking care of their baby, but also keeping the babies laundry done and the house clean. They also had 2 dogs that I took care of. Dad got orders to move which meant I would not be needed when school started back up. It makes me sad whenever a nanny job ends. I always get so close to the families I care for and enjoy taking care of the them. The previous family I cared for both mom and dad were military. Mom was at Eglin and dad in Alabama. He was only home on weekends. They had 2 little girls, one newborn and the other 2 years old. Mom needed a lot of help since dad wasn't there during the week. I worked 50 hour weeks because mom was a doctor on base. She also liked to workout before work so I would get there early. I also helped out around the house and did the girl's laundry. After only 4 months of taking care of the girls, mom and dad got their wish, they were being transferred out of state and on the same base. What a sad day that was for me. I have enjoyed every family that I have taken care of. We always build a bond and become close. It is important to me to make the parents comfortable leaving their child or children in my care.

Additional Comments: I understand parents sometimes need help around the house. I am a non-smoker. I do not have a problem with pets for I am pet owner myself. I have my own reliable transportation. I am adult and pediatric CPR certified and trained in First Aid & AED. I have a background check available and references upon request.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.