Juanita a Nanny for Hire in Decatur, IL 62526

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

To be honest, I never thought about being a nanny before until very recently. After my experience as a camp counselor I realized how much joy young kids can bring into my life and and I can return it to them. I began looking back at my 7 years of experience with children of all ages and saw that my experience should not be taken lightly. With some college in my background, I realized that I still wanted something different from my friends and those around me. I want to experience a new life, with a different family, in a different part of the counrty. At the same time, I want to be able to help others while I still can. I am young, but very mature. So while I am still young, I would love to do my best to help another family. Coming from a big family, I realize that a little help around the house never hurt anyone. If anything, it is a blessing. So if your are a family in need of that help, look no further. I am the best of the best.

Juanita nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:164511

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have been around children ever since I was a young child myself. I first became familiar with babysitting at a very young age. First, I watched my younger siblings when they came into my life. I first started babysitting for other families at the age of twelve. I've been around kids and babysat more than your average 19 year old. Whether there was one child or 7 children to watch, I was and still am able to get the job done. Immediately after graduating from high school a semester early, I took a job watching my sisters newborn baby boy, and toddler aged girls when she worked. I was at her house by 6:45AM every morning. I dressed the children, prepared meals and snacks, cleaned the house, did laundry, played with the children, kept the baby clean, took phone calls, etc. Last summer I was a camp counselor for preteen girls and that was my first experience with group of 20 or more older children. I loved it and really enjoyed my time with them.

Additional Comments: I love to have fun with children of all ages. I like to take part in all sorts of activities. Drawing, dancing and singing to the Wiggles or other children's tv programming, riding a bike, reading, helping with homework, etc. The list goes on. I may be young, but I have a lifetime of experience. I am wanting to do something different with my life that seems to be "out of the norm" for others. That is why I would love to be a nanny. I am willing to take a risk and relocate. I love my hometown of Decatur, but I really want to see how life is somewhere else while being able to give back at the same time. I love kids and really would like to be a positive role model for them. I am a great driver, can tutor, loves animals, and I enjoy running errands. I am not the type of person who stays cooped up in a house all week. I like to go out, even if its just in the backyard to play. I have housekeeping experience in an Assisted Living community for seniors and one and a half years of clerical/office assisting skills.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.