Nanny available in De Pere, WI - 640384 - Nannies4hire.com

Kassandra a Nanny for Hire in De Pere, WI 54115

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children. I think they are precious and understand the simple, but important things in life. I think a caretaker has a very important job to teach (by example) how to be a good, quality person. I have found that working with children is a very rewarding job because you are not just babysitting, you are providing a safe, healthy environment for children to learn and grow.

Kassandra nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:640384

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WI


My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Kassandra. I am seeking one to three children to care for, preferably in your home. I am hoping to find a position in De Pere, working 32-42 hours per week. I studied Early Childhood Education at NWTC. However, I am taking time off to work and decide which field is for me. I have been working with children for ten years. I use to teach 2 1/2-5-year-olds in Sunday school where I had the chance to work with two autistic children. I also have experience working in a 4K classroom. I finished practicum 1 for the Early Childhood Program, where I worked nine hours per week with 3-year-olds in a child care center. I have CPR AED training, as well as First Aid, Shaken Baby and SIDS training. In 2010, I started volunteering at a group home for teen mothers and their children to earn credit for one of my early childhood classes. I had the opportunity to become an employee at the group home in February 2011. I continue to work there part-time, with children ranging from ages 6 weeks to 7 years. I also have younger siblings that I've been a back up caretaker for since 2004. I worked in customer service for about four years. I enjoyed the chance to work with and meet people from all walks of life. Although, working in customer service provided me with a lot of helpful experience, I have found working with children to be the most fulfilling career for me.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.