Jennie a Nanny for Hire in De Pere, WI 54115

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to continue to be a Nanny because it is my heart and soul. "They" ssay it takes a village to raise a family and I love having the opportunity to be a part of that village. I have the ability to empower children and provide positive and nurturing experiences. This ability is what has kept me in the field of Early Child Care. I thrive on encouraging, supporting, and caring not only for the children but, their families as well. This field, I believe, is my calling and I am so fortunate to have been able to participate in so many families lives. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with children and making a difference.

Jennie nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:491721

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MN, WI

My past childcare experience: I have over twenty years of child care experience. I have had the honor and privilege to care for many children. The following is a brief summary of my experience. If further information is needed I would be more than happy to give more details. First and foremost, I would like to state that I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and a Minor in Early Childhood. 1988-1990 I was a live-in Nanny for a family in Connecticut. When I arrived the children were 3 months and 2 years. I left in 1990 to pursue a higher education. 1990-1992 I attended University of Wisconsin Centers-Manitowoc and graduated with an Associate Degree of Arts and Science. 1992-1994 While attending the University of Wisconsin, Green Bay,I worked two Nanny Jobs. One job, I lived-in and worked part-time while going to college. The children were 5 and 8 years old. The other job involved overnight care. These children were 8 and 10 years old. 1994-1996 I was the Infant Room teacher at a child daycare. After two years, I was promoted to the position of Program Director. 1996-2001 As Director, I developed a high quality curriculum that became a NAEYC accredited(National Association of Education for Young Children)child care center. I also monitored the quality of each child's care throughout the program and performed human resource responsibilities including interviewing, hiring, training, and managing of the 15-member staff. 2003-2007 I moved to work with the individuals at a daycare. There I was an Infant Room teacher, a Toddler teacher and a Three year old teacher. In 2005, I became the Director of Operations. In all of the previous positions I developed age appropriate curricula and best practice policies in order to stimulate social interaction, emotional growth, literacy, language, and cognitive skills. I accomplished above standard expectations by observing children's needs and interests while providing peace of mind and support for parents. In fall of 2006, I was also an adjunct instructor teaching Child Care 1. 2007-Present I am currently a live-in Nanny for a family with three children. The children at the start of employment were 18 months, 4 years old and 6 years old. My overall responsibilities include providing a safe and nurturing environment for the children. Some of the day-to-day activities are preparing meals for the children, helping with homework, doing laundry, keeping the home organized, providing positive stimulation and continuous learning experiences. During the school year of 2010 and 2011 I substitute taught the 4 year old Pre-Kindergarten at a School. The classroom had 13 students and it was a pleasure to work with them and their parents. I am sadly leaving this family because as of September 2011 the children will all be in school full-time. I plan to stay in contact with them and hope to remain a part of their lives.

Additional Comments: Reminder: If you have any questions regarding any of the above summary please feel free to ask me.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.