Jaclyn a Nanny for Hire in Daytona Beach, FL 32119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My undergraduate degree is in Education and my heart is for children. I hope to have my own someday. I enjoy spending time with them and listening to the funny things they say. As tiring as it can be it is such a rewarding job when you feel a part of one's family and love the kids as though they were my own. I would hope to help out around the house as much as I could so that the parents can spend time with their children when they return home. It is my aim to be an extension of the family for which I am working.

Jaclyn nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:228645

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, IL, ME, MA, MI, NH, NJ, NY, NC, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VT, VA, WA, DC, WY, BC, ON

My past childcare experience: As the oldest of five children I grew up helping my mother around the house as soon I was old enough to do so. Then, around the age of twelve, I began to baby-sit for two different families in my neighborhood (both families had two children between the ages of ages two and six). Shortly there after my two oldest cousins started having children. I would be called on to watch their children (infant to five years old). Responsibilities included changing diapers, making lunches, washing dishes, and finding things to entertain and educate them. In addition to working in the neighborhood and for my family, I have volunteered in my church's childcare program on Sundays (ages infant to five). Most recently I helped to care for my friends' two girls (infant and three year old) as needed. I was also available to stay at their home overnight whenever they were out of town. Other friends also have children and I am there "go to" babysitter.

Additional Comments: I speak beginner's level Spanish and French (lived in a French speaking country for a year) and LOVE to travel (I have a valid passport). I also enjoy photography, laughing, singing, and spending time outside on a beautiful day.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.