Nanny available in Davenport, FL - 374452 - Nannies4hire.com

Miranda a Nanny for Hire in Davenport, FL 33837

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children. I love watching them grow, learn and guiding them through successful exploration of their world. Teaching children things like American Sign Language, manners, personal hygiene, a love for the arts, and polite social interaction are very important to me. As a nanny I can encourage the self development of children while providing a loving and nurturing environment. I enjoy their smiles, and laughs.

Miranda nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:374452

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was 13 after I took a babysitting class at the fire station. I started by babysitting for families my mom knew. She was a kindergarten and first grade teacher. Over the years I have become very close to the families I sat for and still talk with many of them today. I have also been certified by Red Cross in first aid and CPR. Four years ago, I met a family at a dance studio (I was babysitting at the time, taking a little girl to dance class for her grandmother who could not drive). This family has become my own, I ended up being a Nanny for them picking up their three girls from school, doing homework, and going to dance and drama lessons. When I moved to Orlando for school I had to stop working for them but we still talk every week and the girls text me almost every day. On my first day of work at Disney the whole family came to visit me at work and show their support. This family and these girls mean the world to me. I am also very close to my first babysitterís family. She and her husband had a preemie and needed help caring for him. I spent a lot of time with them in his first months, now I spend time with them weekly. I feel very close to Daniel almost like he is my own.

Additional Comments: Hi! My name is Miranda. I am 22 and have been babysitting for almost 9 years now. I have become very close to the families I have sat for and am still in close contact with them. I have very good references and can give you names and phone numbers upon request. I am 2 classes away from graduating college with a bachelorís degree in Hospitality management. I have done 3 internships, one of which took me to Alaska last summer! I am willing to travel anywhere! I love new adventures! Currently, I work at Walt Disney World in special events. That means I can get into the parks for free and am able to go to the hotels and babysit either in park or at your hotel. I love children and love to babysit. I would love to meet you and your family! Please feel free to email or call me. Thank you for your time.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.