Nanny available in Davenport, FL - 210556 - Nannies4hire.com

Glenda a Nanny for Hire in Davenport, FL 33897

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I relocated to Florida to be closer to family and to explore a career change. I am presently the Executive Director of xx. This has been a career position, but I wish to leave the non profit world which is really all consuming. I thoroughly enjoy children and I always have. Their energy, curiosity and enthusiasm for the world around them is contagious and it is a joy in life to be around young people! I believe in a safe, relaxed environment, which allows development of social and physical skills as well as creativity. I believe in hands-on and interactive activities to instill an early love of learning. I truly believe that children learn what they live. I am energetic, creative, patient and progressive-minded, and will do my best to ensure that each day will be a great day!

Glenda nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:210556

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I have had the privilege of being a sister, mother, caretaker, teacher's aide, tutor, volunteer, coach and program developer of youth programs through my 51 years. And all of these roles have been to my enjoyment! I have been active in professional affiliations and civic involvement including: volunteering for xx,Schools,.... Please ask for details as there are too many to list! When my daughter was a pre-schooler, I worked as a teacher's aide in a day care center in Aurora, Colorado. I founded a non-profit program in 2003 to provide direct transition services to high school youth with disabilities ages 14-21. From 1996 through 2000, I worked as a Transition Employment Specialist implementing activities for youth with disabilities based on their individual education plan. I also have been a private tutor providing life skills, basic literacy and employment support to youth and young adults with disabilities. I have been so fortunate to have so many incredible opportunities to create a nurturing environment in which children can learn and grow. But, my greatest joy has come from just being a Mom and friend to my lovely, adventurious 26 year old daughter!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.