Nanny available in Darien, CT - 707247 - Nannies4hire.com

Maria Jocelyn a Nanny for Hire in Darien, CT 06820

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because it's a career that makes me happy. Caring for children and helping meet the need of the family I work for when it's the right fit gives me satisfaction in life and peace.

Maria Jocelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:707247

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I've had a wonderful childcare experience for over 10 years and 7 months. My childcare adventure began back in 2001 when my sister, Jennifer who currently lives in Massachusettes asked me to quit my temp job in Boston to be able to help her give full-time care for her newborn son then, Benjamin who is now 16 years of age. I agreed to help during that time, and it's been an adventure since then. After 9 months of helping her out with Benjamin, I decided to find a full-time nanny job in Connecticut. My experience with childcare have ranged from newborn babies to 6 years of age including newborn twins and young children with special needs. The most memorable experience I've had was caring for twin girls, Lauren and Lindsey. I cared for them in 2004 when they were born and stayed with them till they were 6 years of age in 2010. They were premie babies weighing only 3 1/2 lbs but were both strong and healthy. I cared for them full-time and they made me busy for sure. I read to them, played with them, took them for a stroll outside from the very beginning. I helped supervised their transition to solid foods. I also helped get them ready for pre-k. It was wonderful to watch them grow from infancy to toddler years to school age kids. It was fun helping them with soccer practice, running, driving them to lacrosse and watching them learn Taekwando, a form of martial arts! I remember the snow boarding days, that was a lot of fun with the other kids in the neighborhood as well. To this day I stay in touch with the girls, and their parents. They've been such a big part of my life, there were many happy memories I will always remember. I recently visited the family, and found out that the girls are now doing black belt in martial arts. It was a wonderful reunion with the family after a few years of not being able to visit with them.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Tagalog Nationality:Filipino Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.