Nanny available in Danbury, CT - 753197 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashleigh a Nanny for Hire in Danbury, CT 06810

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and love caring for them. I enjoy making them laugh and teaching them. I'm friendly and very energetic also responsible and reliable. I love what i do and take great pride in it.

Ashleigh nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:753197

Experience
5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I got my first babysitting job when i was 14 years old work working for my next door neighbor Sandy for 3 years M-F, for 5 hours a day. I cared for her 2 year old son and 8 year old daughter. My job consisted of getting Shanell (the 8 year old) off the school bus everyday at 3pm. Preparing a snack for her and having her start her homework. At 6pm we would walk up the street to pick up Bryson (the 2 year old) from daycare. I would then prepare dinner for them (usually left overs their mom made the day before) give them a bath and get them ready for bed. Their mom usually got home at 8 and that is the time i would go home and she would put them to bed. I was also in charge of scheduling dentist and doctors appointment, and light cleaning up of what ever mess was made with toys, food etc. I absolutely adored this family, unfortunatley i stopped working with them after their move to Texas. Months after their move i began working for the little hatters daycare where i cared for kids from 4 months old up to 5 years old for a year and a half. My job consisted of creating lesson plans, cleaning, preparing snacks, changing diapers, potty training, taking kids outside, story time and a bunch of other fun activities. However my time at the daycare was cut short due to my hectic school schedule. I Earned a certificate in child development and early childhood for taking courses in high school where i learned the ins and outs of properly caring for infants and learning their milestones. These courses also allowed 6 months of actually working with children for a class period during the school day.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.