Nanny available in Danbury, CT - 423747 - Nannies4hire.com

Laura a Nanny for Hire in Danbury, CT 06811

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children; I find it a learning experience for both the child and myself. The look in a child's face when they laugh or finally understand that hard question on an assignment is worth everything I have gone through in a day.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:423747

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I have worked at a Child Care Center for the past 6 years working with children between the ages of 18 months and 7 years old. Anywhere from basic interactions such as play, talking, reading stories, to preparing them for kindergarten (practicing the alphabet, writing their name, knowing phone the phone number, home address, colors, shapes etc.) In addition, over the past 7 years I have babysat a family with 3 boys starting at the ages of 3 the oldest is now 12yrs old. I have picked them up from school, driven them to practices, watched their games, been there to celebrate birthdays, helped with homework and filled in for their "parent teacher" meetings. Over the summers I have nannyed for the family 5 days a week from 8am to 6pm bringing them to and from camps, practices and preparing dinners. I have also babysat for 3 other families, the time span was short due to age (the eldest child was old enough to watch their little siblings) and location changes.

Additional Comments: I work full time for a hedge fund in CT. I am looking for part time/weekend nannying positions. Even occasional sitting if needed for a weekend/ night out.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.