Joyce a Nanny for Hire in Daly City, CA 94014

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids, I don't consider babysitting a job it's so much fun, basically it's getting paid to do what you love.

Joyce nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:708004

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: My name is Joyce, I've been working as a part time babysitter for years. I love children and they love me too. I'm very kind, friendly, loving. I don't really consider nanny a job it's getting paid to do what you love. I love animals too. My first job was at age 17 for an 18month old little girl. I worked full time with her for about 1 year and a half until she started going to pre-school. I worked for a great family for a little over a year as a mothers helper. They had one little boy and twin girls. I'd help take care of the twins while mom took older child to music or swimming lessons. Some days she'd take the girls and I'd be responsible for the little boy. My responsibilities included bottle and solid food feelings, diaper changing, helping with baths, folding kids laundry, playing indoors and outdoors (playgrounds, chalk, sports). They moved to the east bay so I had to stop working for them. The last family I worked for we are still great friends they moved to LA that's the only reason I don't work for them anymore. My husband an I are planning a trip to go visit them and meet their new baby girl. Their little boy was actually the ring bearer at our weeding. I worked for them for about 2 years, as a daycare pickup Babysitter. From age 18 months to about 3 1/2. I'd pick him up from daycare and we'd drive towards his house and do fun things before going home for dinner. Things we did included exploring new playgrounds, library, recess (a playing facility by his house) ridding scooter, playing ball, puzzles at home and reading books. I usually feed him dinner befor his parents got home. Did some picking up around the house and helped with laundry. We had date night once a week, parents wold go out for some alone time and Soren, my husband and I would go have dinner at different places, we'd go to pier 39, aquarium. His favorite restaurants where Bubba gumps and Olive Garden. I am currently working 2 days a week with a wonderful family. The little boy is now 20 months old. We have so much fun going places and playing at home. We've gone to the Zoo, Academy of Sciences, lots of different playgrounds, art class. I give him lunch, we play, I put him down for a nap. We have fun filled days and he's been learning to use his manners and his mom says it's thanks to me always re enforcing it all day. When you speak to his mom she'll tell you everything. I love working for them that's the reason I'm only looking for 3 days a week.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.