Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75207

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hi! I'm Jennifer Babb. I am an elementary school teacher for RISD in the Lake Highlands area of Dallas, so I am available to help out as a summer nanny! I truly love teaching kids! It is a passion of mine to share my love of learning and I would be happy to provide tutoring services as well! :) Last summer was the first summer, since I started teaching, that I did not work as a nanny or a tutor. I try to make sure that when I work for a family we are very active throughout the day and making it fun! I am comfortable swimming with the children as well as taking them to various activities and outings. My car is a 2015 Toyota Rav4. I also LOVE crafts and projects so I would love to plan activities involving art with the children as well. In my past jobs, I also worked around the house and made meals for the kids!

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:760776

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have worked with children for about 15 years as a dance teacher, babysitter, nanny, caregiver at an emergency children's shelter, daycare, preschool teacher, summer tutor and elementary school teacher. I am currently an elementary school teacher with RISD, and am available in the summer for a nanny position that can include summer tutoring as well.

Additional Comments: I helped nanny for a family in Southlake during the summer while I was in undergrad. The family has sweet and energetic (at the time) 5 yr. old twin girls, and one (at the time) 2 yr. old little boy. After graduating I went back to school to complete a Post-Bacc program. During that time I worked at a preschool, teaching Pre-K as well as their two year old class (in the afternoons). During my last semester of the program, I helped out as an after-school nanny for a family (two children ages 10 and 12).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.