Nanny available in Dallas, TX - 699335 - Nannies4hire.com

Maggie a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75252

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always loved children and while that is a great start, it isn't everything. I decided to study the psychology behind a childs mind, and became more and more intrigued. I love that being a nanny allows for such an intimate experience where I can truly be a nurturer, a positive influence, and someone your child can grow up loving forever. Being a nanny was like answering a calling, and I consider myself a professional nanny, not a babysitter. I chose to spend my life caring for children is such a unique and special setting.

Maggie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:699335

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Maggie. I'm an active and outgoing 28-year-old. I've been a nanny for 9 years and it has been a rewarding and exciting adventure so far. I have been a nanny for 5 different families with children ages newborn-5. I am currently in the search for a new family. The saddest part of my job: babies grow up, and I'm not needed anymore! I would consider myself to be a calm, patient, reliable, firm person while still allowing for silly fun, imaginative play, even organized chaos! I do believe in structure and routine. I believe those are amazing gifts you give yourself and your child. I strive to create a nurturing, stimulating and safe environment for your child so they can learn, experiment, and grow the way each child should! I will give you some insight as to what my day's look like as a nanny: I write daily logs, which include: Feeding times, changing times, naps, activities, medication, and any special notes for the parents. I prepare a healthy breakfast, lunch, and dinner for the child(ren) with food provided by the parents. I strive to teach age appropriate developmental skills and fine motor skills. I ensure a proper nap/sleep schedule- since sleep is a very important factor in a child's day. I ensure household maintenance, which includes daily cleaning of living areas to provide a healthy and proper living space for the child(ren) and will do light laundry; children's laundry and household towels, kitchen towels, Etc. I run errands for the parents/ pick-up/drop-off at school and any other activities (little gym, swim, soccer, etc.) Weekly outings to museums, aquariums, library, park, etc. I ensure firm guidance and encourage speech and personality development All play-time is supervised and the child(ren) will never be left unattended. But I do encourage quiet/independent play for a small time during the day. I organize the schedule according to the parents request and follow all of the household rules. And most importantly, I will give your child nothing but the best care and all the love and attention children need and deserve. I am an extremely reliable and dependable person. I have a safe vehicle (2011 Honda pilot), with a clean driving record. I am CPR certified and highly experienced with newborns. I am looking for a family that needs someone full-time. Minimum of 40 hours, and I'm willing to work 50. My preference would be a family with younger children who could commit to a nanny for a min. of a year.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.