Nanny available in Dallas, TX - 68821 - Nannies4hire.com

CLAUDIA a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75219

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a care giver, I love children and not coming from a large family myself, i love having the opportunity to have family "extensions"

CLAUDIA nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:68821

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have 3 sons , my youngest is 26

Additional Comments: I have a short bio for you to get to know me a little better , my background and views on children and what I feel I "bring to the table" for your family. I'm an only child , my mother is still alive I have an uncle and a few cousins but that's it. I never knew any of my grandparents and my father left when I was one. No this is not a sad story. Because of that small family unit , growing up, I always wanted a big family and lots of children . I married and moved to Texas in 1984, two years later I was blessed with my first of 3 sons, Robert, followed a year and a half later by Ryan then close on his heals came Tyler. Nine years later my husband left it was a crushing blow. Blah blah blah blah ( sparing you the details ). I have worked in the medical field , for real estate developers and found I much rather work for myself which is what I have done for the past 8 years. I wrote music reviews in Dallas for several years and worked at a local outdoor amphitheater as a production assistant. I do contract promotions and events , anything from parties. I like the behind the scenes aspect of putting events together. I'm great at organizing , multi tasking and resource . PRESENT DAY I had a job as a personal assistant /nanny for the past 8 years then I received a call I had been waiting for ,that my best friend Karen was in labor and rushed the hospital for the birth of Rhys ( I call him my 4th son ) the "DAD" refused to be involved with the child. She too, doesn't come from a large family and had never been around babies and after a cesarean needed help, so the natural thing to do was move in and help her out. ( I have recently moved home , back to Ft. Myers , Florida to be closer to my aging mother ) Hope this doesn't come across as bragging, but I'm proud to say I am a natural at raising children. I have been thru stitches, the flu, E.R. visits, your basic emergencies and I have been blessed with the ability to handle each and every situation with the necessary calmness. Even with my friends children. I worked in a hospital for 7 years for a practice of 5 ob/gyns so medical situations and er care are second nature. I do not currently hold a CPR certificate ,but have no problem whatsoever being certified. OVERVIEW I'm a peacekeeper, logical, loyal, discreet ,well mannered and always love a good laugh. I'm at a happy place in life right now, and I'm ready for a new adventure. I love sculpting, music, art, movies .Currently I am in a position to offer a family full devotion. I am single , quite happy. I'm looking for a family that travels .I love adventure. Packing and airports don't bother me in the least. Currently do not have any commitments that would limit me, so I feel I would serve an active traveling family quite well. Because of my experience of motherhood and age , my new "family" would be able to take care of business weather at home or traveling and rest easy that they have a certain maturity level necessary to handle discipline and split second decisions and dish out love while mom and dad are away . Because of my professional background, should a family need help in maintaining the home or help in business or personal matters, scheduling travel, home or auto repair I would be able to relieve them of some of their day to day tasks. I am quite handy around the house . I come from a family of contractors and HVAC and plumbers. As a young girl I learned on the job training how to fix things. Although I hated it back then I am happy I am able to call upon my childhood experiences and apply them . First and foremost I know the children would be my priority The family I am looking for must have a scene of humor . I love to laugh and cut up a little, it might not be everybody's cup of tea, but it takes the stress out of life. I have found children respond well to my quirkiness. But I am strict. I offer love and stability and compassion but, set boundaries and limitations. I believe these to be the key to raising and nurturing children. I expect them to do as they are told and I am not keen on temper tantrums, but have found with almost every child if they respect you can feel comforted by you , they will want to obey and please you. I also believe that the nanny and parents must be consist ant when it comes to disciplinary action and general house rules and I would adhere to and enforce any and all guidelines set by the parents. Did I mention I love kids?


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.