Nanny available in Dallas, TX - 644518 - Nannies4hire.com

Beverly a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75243

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children hold a special place in my heart and are miraculous watching them grow!

Beverly nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:644518

Experience
10+ years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Beverly and I am interested in applying for the position you have open. I have a BA in Pyschology with minors in English and Concert Piano.I love to read and enjoy being around children. In my off time, I enjoy baseball, searching on the computer, reading and going to movies. I believe that reading to children is most important for a child's development along with activities for gross motor development and socialization. I am in my 50's and I ran an in-home daycare for 7 years that would have up to 6 children, ages infant to 3 at the same time. I have taken care of twins, siblings, and special needs and medically fragile children. I have been a nanny to two families so far, one who has outgrown the need for a nanny - a 2nd grader and a 5th grader who started as a Kindergartner and a 2nd grader. Their mother is an anesthesiologist and their dad a lawyer. I got them from school, a snack and helped with homework. All the while, making sure papers etc. got to the parents. I would take them to special activities or wherever they needed to go! The family that I am working for now I have been with since she was 3 months old and now she is 11 months. I have kept a log, taken pictures, gone from breast milk to regular food. I have kept her when she has been sick, all the while keeping in touch with the parents. We're working on books, and climbing and walking and all sorts of good things! It's been a delight to watch her grow and develop, but sadly she will be going into daycare in February. So, I am on the hunt for another job to take the place of both jobs. The hours I can work are negotiable, as long as it's considered full-time. I require a contract with paid holidays and paid vacation which can correlate with yours and can be seen reserving your "spot". The starting time is flexibile, so there is a possibility that I will be open for a full time job sooner. I will miss caring for "my" little one. As much as your child adds to your life, they do to my life as well! I have a total of 10+ years in childcare. I have no problems with pets (have 2 dogs of my own!),and have my own car. I will do light housekeeping and any transportation that is needed. I will fold clothes, do the dishes, and straighten the area the baby has played in. The little one does get all my attention whether awake or asleep. I will keep a log, follow your instructions carefully in taking care of your baby and will keep in touch with you. (And yes,I will take pictures.. that's the best part!!) If there are questions not answered in the profile, then feel free to ask!! I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little one!! Thank you Beverly


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.