Thelema a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75287

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I really don't see nannying as a job I just love kids. I will look after them, be their friend and help them in any way I can. I chose nannying to have the chance to experience this every single day because I do not only help the kids but it also changes me.

Thelema nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:594140

5 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: I'm 24-years-old. My first language is French. I am a graduate from Christ for the Nations Institute and I'm now studying Computer Science at Dallas Baptist University. I really don't see babysitting as a job, I just love kids. I love to look after them, be their friend and care for them. I chose babysitting to have the chance to experience this every single day, impact the lives of the kids positively and be impacted by them as well. I love looking after kids, I've been doing that since I can remember. I got almost all of my experience in my parents orphanage. My parents are missionaries in the Ivory Coast, where the language spoken is French, I have a little accent (: Around the age of 14, I volunteered at the orphanage every summer and weekends I was available. I loved doing it. I was responsible of a certain number of kids everyday. Responsible for clothing them, feeding them, entertaining them, and more. It was amazing. After a couple of years, I started babysitting for different families on weekends. When I got into college, I first worked in the children's ministry of my college for my first year. It was a Christian College. I am blessed with a voice, so I use to make up singing games for the kids, they really liked them. The summer of that year, I volunteered for a summer camp and I was a counselor. I then transferred to Dallas Baptist University to study computer Science. I got a part time nanny job, in North Dallas, with a single mother and her 2 kids; a girl (11) and a boy (8). The little boy had ADHD. They were so kind and amazing. I picked up the kids from school, helped them with their homework, and entertained them until the parent came home. They were a wonderful family. I worked for them for one year. The only reason why I left this family is because I had more expenses coming and I needed more hours and she could not give. I still babysit on some weekends for them. During that summer, I worked for a family of 4, a girl (8) and a boy (5). It was a fun summer. I had a schedule of different activities everyday of the week like going to the park, swimming, going to the movies, cooking... This school year, I started working with the family I'm nannying for now. They are also a family of 4, 2 girls (7&11) and they live in North Dallas. I love them, those little girls give me new experiences everyday. It is a part-time job, I pick them up form school and drive them to their after school activities.

Additional Comments: My first language is French. I'm fluent, so I can teach the kids regular basics of French to the kids. I love having fun and the kids are never bored with me. I learn a lot of things during my small experiences that I put in practice so I always find fun stuff to do. I'm trustworthy, always on time, express myself so when something is wrong I try to talk so we can get pass through it. I'm loving and I love kids.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.