Nanny available in Dallas, TX - 460251 - Nannies4hire.com

Kayla a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75204

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While it may be cliche, I truly believe it takes a village to raise a child, and the importance of community in addition to family. I love the role of mentor and the opportunity to be an influential part of someones life.

Kayla nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:460251

Experience
9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a degree in Elementary Education. I did my student teaching in first grade and absolutely loved it! Throughout university I worked at an early childhood development center in pre-k and 2 year old room. I developed several close relationships with the families of my students and babysat on weekends and continue to stay in touch and visit when I am in town. During the summers I worked at Cheley Colorado Camps teaching horseback riding and outdoor education to 12-17 year old girls in the Rocky Mountain National Park. After university I moved to Breckenridge, Colorado and worked for Vail Resorts as a lead teacher in the mountain daycare. On the side I did private resort babysitting for vacationing families. After the winter season I worked at a local play-based early childhood center in the 2 year old room, also as the lead teacher. While living in Colorado, I was selected as 1 of 22 for a Fulbright fellowship in Thailand to teach English for 12 months. I am currently finishing up teaching English in a small NE Thai village to 3-9 grade students. Additionally, I have experience student teaching with a child with autism, babysitting a child with down syndrome, and I spent two weeks as a live in with a 14 year old girl while her father was away.

Additional Comments: I enjoy horseback riding, skiing, art, music, being active outside, hiking, spinning, traveling, teaching, animals, learning new things, being social and an active member of a community!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Thai Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.