Nanny available in dahlonega, GA - 453295 - Nannies4hire.com

Michele a Nanny for Hire in Dahlonega, GA 30533

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with babies/young children and watching them grow. I believe my strong, sincere interest in children, combined with my experiences as a child care provider/nanny, would make me a valued provider for families.

Michele nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:453295

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: Hi! I am 28 years old. I recently permanently moved to Dahlonega Georgia after taking family leave while my father battled health problems. Prior to moving to Georgia, I lived in New Jersey and was recently working at an in vitro fertilization reference lab. As rewarding as this job was, I truly miss being hands on with children and providing care for families. I have 15+ years in working with children and absolutely love the reward you receive from doing so. I love doing arts and crafts, playing games and adventuring out to parks/playgrounds with the children. As I had mentioned, I feel that working with children is very rewarding and I love watching them grow. over the course of the years, I have cared for children and adults from the ages of newborn to 25 years of age. I also have experience caring for newborn twins as well as young adults/adults that have developmental disabilities.

Additional Comments: With a strong interest in people with disabilities, I became interested in providing respite care to families with members having disabilities. I wanted to give these families respite while also helping the person with disabilities grow socially and emotionally. This type of care has been very rewarding for me. With a sincere interest in working with children and helping others, I have developed and/or worked on several fundraising activities for families in need for financial assistance over the past two and a half years. Through the efforts of a committee I was involved with, we were able to raise over $100,000 in just a few weeks for a young boy with brain cancer. My other fundraisers also raised cancer awareness and have been profitable. I enjoy being able to organize events and help those less fortunate while giving back to the community. I have also demonstrated my organizational abilities while being a manger in Allamuchy, NJ. While in this position, I was able to schedule customers, order supplies, file, keep inventory, dealt with employees’ and customer’s concerns, attended to the daily working of the business, developed schedules for the employees, and kept up to date information on the company’s computer system.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.