Nanny available in Cypress, TX - 640816 - Nannies4hire.com

Kathy a Nanny for Hire in Cypress, TX 77433

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been married almost 25 years, and I'm the mom of 2 grown children. Now that my children are grown, I'm looking to transition from a loving, caring, nurturing mom to a loving, caring, nurturing nanny position. I believe in caring for other children with the same love and care that I have given my own children. I will provide excellent care, including feeding, changing, educating, entertaining, and loving your children. I will also run errands and do light housework, if needed. I am detail-oriented, honest, dependable, and cheerful. I am a Christian and attend a Bible church in Cypress, where I am very active.

Kathy nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 700 Ref ID:640816

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Since March, I have been working 2 part-time nanny jobs. Unfortunately, one of my employers lost her job and is now a work-at-home mom, so she no longer needs a nanny. For that family, I worked 3-4 days a week, caring for a kindergartener before and after school and all day during the summer. I also ran errands, did grocery shopping, and some housekeeping (laundry, dishes, etc.). For the other family, I still work one day a week, caring for a one year old, three year old, and a first grader. Prior to my current employment, I have 6+ years of paid childcare experience, and 20+ years of volunteer/unpaid childcare experience. Before having children of my own, I worked in daycare, as an infant caregiver and toddler teacher. While raising my children, I kept a couple of other children in my home as well. I home-schooled my own children for 11 years, and I'm willing to home-school for others also. I have volunteered every week in my church infant nursery for the past 5 years, and monthly before that. I teach 2-year-olds once a week in a children’s Bible study program during the school year, and I work with older children during VBS each summer. I'm offering individualized childcare in your home, with the opportunity for one-on-one education. If I might be the nanny you're looking for, I would be happy to send you my resume and references.

Additional Comments: I am First-Aid and CPR certified. I have had a background check by the state to be qualified to babysit my 3 adorable foster nieces, and a background check by a private company for our church (everyone working with children at our church is screened). I have reliable transportation and an excellent driving record. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.