MELINDA a Nanny for Hire in Cypress, TX 78109

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Am an AMAZING, HIGH ENERGY, FUN, LOVING, CARING, OUTGOING, KIND BUT FIRM, christian female that is able and willing to play with and teach the children about the things around them at an age that they are able to understand things. I want to be a nanny becauhe I believe that I have been given a GOD gifted talent to work with them. I enjoy taking them to pleces like the zoo, art & historical meumes. I love watching them explore the world around them and teaching about different things. I would also like to take them to the libary, swimming and to do many other actives indoors and outdoors. I would treat them as if thet were my own. I love taking them to new and different so that they can still learn while having fun.As a nanny in the past I have also done light housekeeping such as, errands, unloading & loading the dishwasher, vacumming, light dusting, laudary for both parents & children, picked up the children's toy and other things & much more.. I have also been a house manager for0 2 families where I did all the cleaning and was able to keep the house orgsnized & very opened too the family havin company.

MELINDA nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:62406

10+ years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, FL, GA, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, MO, NV, NC, ND, OH, OK, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WI, WY, AB, BC, NB, NL, NT, ON, PE, QC, YT

My past childcare experience: Professional & Experienced Christian Live-in nanny/caregiver with 12+ yrs of child care & 3-4 yes. of elderly care. I'm a fun, loving, big hearted, caring, gentle & patient but yet firm nanny/caregiver that enjoys playing, teaching & doing art & crafts with all ages of children. I also love to care for and enteraint the elderly along with helping them with dressing, bathing, getting in & out of bed, giving meds, cooking healthy meals & cleaning house. I've been a CNA & CPR/FIRST AID Certified & am willing to obtain it again for those who prefer that I have it. I also do house cleaning, elderly, pet & plant care plus so much more. I do have experience with children who have learning and physical disabilities, with emotional and mental disabilities and with children who have medical conditions such as diabetes and insulin shots, GI tracts, asthma. I'm a dedicated, hard-working and loving 37 yrs old looking to become a live-in nanny/caregiver for a family. Perfer full-time but will consider a part-time with the family. I can drive and do you have a valid license however I do not have a vehicle at this time. I also plan on taking classes online for a listel development and possibly other courses in my spare time. Thank you for your time and God Bless, Melinda

Additional Comments: I was cpr/first aid cerf. and like to swim. I DON'T DRINK OR SMOKE, but don't mind if the parents do. Am NOT INTO clubs or anything like that. I do how ever like to go out with a friend or two to dinner or a movie and other such things. I am willing to move as I don't get home sick. I have moved many times. However if I do move I would like to visit my family and friends when possible. I also like to read do arts and crafts, go fishinng and hunting. I also like to go to concernts and other events. I was born and raised in Texas and love christian and country music as I was raised on country music and I went to and still go to church when possible. I also to to try new and different things and am very laid back easy going person.I can be very quite at times. Am very open and like to talk aot sometimes.I like to travel (if need be I can get my passport as I don't have one at this time).I do plan on taking a sign language class to learn more I know how to do some already but want to learn more. plus I also plan on learning at least one maybe two other languages,am starting to learn how to sing so that I can conmuniate with the deaf.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.