Jennie a Nanny for Hire in Cumberland, RI 02864

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with and teaching children of all ages.

Jennie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:77147

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, RI

My past childcare experience: I was an OCCS Certified daycare teacher directly out of High School in 2000. I worked in the infant room with children as young as 6 weeks old up and also the toddler room where I aided in potty training and preparing for pre-school. In 2001 I became a nanny for my first family watching two boys ages 2 and 4. My second family was a 1 year old girl and 4 year old boy and I worked there for over 5 years. Beginning in 2007 I began caring full time for a teenage autistic boy and helped with transportation of the other children. I later became his Pass Worker, was with him for 3 years full time and an additional year part time. I'm also currently employed for the past 4 years, I work Saturday mornings with low functioning autistic children in a group setting, I also am a one on one support for one week each summer with our camp for these children. I have been a nanny for almost 13 years between 4 different families, I have always been long term and felt like family with each position I have had. Additionally I have been, and willing to renew my CPR and First Aid Certification and have been lifeguard certified in the past.

Additional Comments: I have been very close with the children and families I have cared for and we continue to stay in contact. I enjoy what I do because I get to watch the kids grow and become amazing little people. I also understand how important family is (as I am very close with mine) and do whatever I can so when mom and dad come home they're able to just enjoy their free time with their family :)

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.