Jordan a Nanny for Hire in Cumberland, IN 46229

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I wish to have a job over the summer when I'm home from college where I can interact with children and further develop the skills I need to become a teacher.

Jordan nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:650054

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: My grandmother has a daycare and has operated it for 30+ years. I grew up there and having been helping ever since. On many occasions, I have run the daycare (with 8-12 children) by myself. Also, I am the oldest of 18 cousins on just my mom's side. I regularly see them, probably at least 3 times a week. I love helping to teach them things like colors or numbers. I love the satisfaction I feel when they learn something and are proud of themselves! I will be going into my sophomore year of college at Indiana University come August 2014. I am majoring in Elementary Education and love thinking that I will one day make a difference in some students' lives like my elementary teachers made in my life. I have worked with children of all ages (0-13 yrs) and all ability levels. Other than the occasional babysitting jobs where parents go on a date night, I have not been paid for watching children. However, I have been around children all of my life. I have previously been CPR and First Aid certified due to my working at my grandmother's daycare. I currently do not have the certifications now, but am willing to become certified again if need be. I will be home around the Indianapolis area over the summer and would love to have a job where I can interact with children! I am a fan of games, crafts, playing outside, and (occasionally) watching movies!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.