Liz a Nanny for Hire in Cudahy, WI 53110

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny because I have always enjoyed my time with children. It came very easy to me. I view them as people. When I speak with them like I'm speaking with another adult. My favorite experience is when I teach a child something new and it sticks with them. It makes me feel that I helped broaden their horizons.

Liz nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:599632

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WI

My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for six years this October. In 2009 I graduated from the School of The Museum of Fine Arts in Boston MA. I studied Tapestry Work, Abstract Painting and Color Theory. I returned to Wisconsin, started babysitting. I worked for the xx for almost three years and the xx for one. I worked part time for different families at the same time before I started with the xx. I was with them for a year taking care of their three children. All of the parents were easy to communicate with. I feel that everyone can benefit from verbal transparency. We were on the same page, like a team. We all were able to bounce ideas off of one another making finding a solution to an issue easy. I like to do arts & crafts, play games, take trips to the library/museums, go for hikes near the lake and watch movies to relax from a busy day (I view TV as a reward). I like to be patient and funny, yet stern when I need to be. I don't yell at a child when they've been bad. I ask them questions to make them think about their choices. I will give time-outs when needed and have a conversation afterwords. I think it helps a child understand consequences. I help children voice their feelings. It's important to share your feelings, especially when they have been hurt. When I am wrong, I will admit it. It shows that everyone makes mistakes. I like to teach children how to pick up after themselves. Not just to be clean and courteous, to take value in their possessions. Being helpful and having manners are what I think makes a well-rounded person. I eat pretty healthy (except for the occasional frozen treat). I was raised on home cooked meals and helped out in the kitchen. I find cooking to be creative and a lot of fun. I am a safe driver with a reliable, clean, and child-friendly vehicle. I am flexible with payment options. Right now I'm looking to take home at least $450 each week with taxes, SS, and unemployment withheld. A perilous family reimbursed me for gas and laid money out for me when I went grocery shopping. It worked very well for us. I am flexible too. I am an animal lover. My boyfriend and I have a dog, who is energetic and loving. There's never a dull moment in our home. We bought our first house in Cudahy and love it! The neighborhood is exactly what we needed. We are both artists who do work on the side. We enjoy classic cars, being outdoors/camping and music. We are a relaxed couple who appreciate the fact that we don't need much to enjoy our time together. If you would like to know more please feel free to contact me. Best, Liz

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,German Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:6/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.