Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Crystal , MN 55427

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I'm looking for a nanny job, preferably full time but will consider part time, where I can bring my 2 year old son along with me. The children's education is very important to me, I try to incorporate learning with fun activities and a variety of educational toys that I could bring with me when appropriate. I would like to be able to take up on where I left off with my sons reading and math flash cards and possibly start the program with your child(ren) too.. I have season passes to the Children's museum, the Arboretum and in September I'm planning on getting a pass to the Science museum as well.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:534771

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I've worked in the childcare industry for 22 years now as a nanny, a daycare provider, a night time infant care provider, a Gymboree Play and Music (as well as art) teacher and a babysitter. I have also volunteered in preschool, Kindergarten and 1st grade class rooms. I am currently 1st Aid and CPR certified and I have been for many years. I have taken many classes( college, community and daycare) in early child development. I also enjoy reading books on child development as well as education. I have experience with twins and triplets as well as children with; ADHD, severe allergies, asthma, autism, speech delays, diabetes and seizures I do have a minivan that I am willing to drive children in and I am currently car seat certified through Hennepin county MN.

Additional Comments: I attend a few classes with my son. Monday nights he attends Kindermusik, Wednesday is ECFE and Saturday morning is gymnastics at North West Gymnastics in New Hope MN. If you have your child registered for any classes I would be willing to sign my son up or switch times etc. to take the children together. I am learning Mandarin and ASL. I am farther along with the ASL which I am working on becoming Signing Time certified.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.