Nanny available in Covington, KY - 555986 - Nannies4hire.com

Kasey a Nanny for Hire in Covington, KY 41011

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a passion and strong desire to work with kids. I've always enjoyed being around them. Even when my friends started their families they would call & ask for my help & advice because they knew I had years of experience working with children. I'm very caring & compassionate. As you can see any family I've worked with I've also made friendships and relationships. Ones that I can't imagine not having. After working with the Chestnut's I realized how much I enjoyed what I did, and I got a sense of satisfaction and contentment out of helping parents with what mattered to them most, their children.

Kasey nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:555986

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY, OH


My past childcare experience: If chosen to meet with you & your family & eventually work with your family I would be coming to you with over ten years experience with kids. I started working for a family as a weekend babysitter when I was 12. Little did I know it would be so much more than that in the years to come. At first they just had a 3 yr old but in a few years they had another addition. The summer I was 15 I watched Trey who was now 6 and Tucker who was 2 months old. I watched them 3 days a week from 7:30-5:00 and watched them as usual on the weekends. A few years later they adopted Mia from Korea at 6 months old. I watched them until I graduated college. I now have been to graduations, first communions & other activities that I still take part in over the years. I have watched Trey grow from a 3 year old little boy into a 20 year old great, bright, college guy. When people would ask if I have kids I used to say "sure I do, three great kids, even if they aren't my own". From the time I was 16 years old until 22 years old I was a lifeguard at our local country club pool. I received my lifeguarding certification, CPR, and firstaid. I also taught swim lessons on the side. During this time I had numerous references by word of mouth for me to watch children from the families that belonged to the club. Most of my evenings & weekends were taken up by watching kids from the pool. If I wasn't at the pool working I was up there on days off just to play with the kids, or was at someone's house. After college I did work for a while in the financial business but came across the opportunity to help a family in need. This family was recommended to me. The dad was a pilot for Delta & the mom had just passed away. They had no family here. There were 4 kids, 4, 8, 12, & 16. Three boys and one girl. Since their dad traveled, I would stay 3-4 days a week when he was gone. I would take the kids to school, carpool, take them to games & practices, cook & clean, plus help with homework. On an average monthly basis, I spent about 15 days a month with them. Because of them losing their mom, the 16 year old had the hardest time. It got to the point that their father & I both decided I may not be the best fit at that time. They were a wonderful family to work with. I, too lost my mom about a year before they had so I knew & understood what they were going through. I still hear from the kids and they let me know how they're doing & what's going on in their life. About a year and a half ago I answered an ad on my church's website. It was a single mother looking for a sitter for her son, occasional nights during the week and on the weekend for date night. Diego is now 5, and an absolute joy to be around. I love the atmosphere when I'm with him. We play games, cards, watch movies and have a lot of fun and a lot of laughs. His mom Noreli and I have also gotten to be good friends. I was looking for a little something else in my life and something to do with my time on the weekends and I can't find anything I'd rather be doing. About two years ago I lost my job. I told Noreli and she recommended me to a friend of hers looking for a nanny. This is where I met the next family. Grayson is 4 and Tatum is 18 months. I initially started working just a couple days a week then transitioned to 4 ten hour days. I would get Grayson up for school, fix breakfast, get him dressed and ready for the bus. Then I'd get Tatum up, dressed & breakfast and then we just played. Grayson would get home about 12:30 & while I fed Tatum lunch I'd give Grayson a snack. They both took afternoon naps. While they napped, I'd clean the kitchen, tidy up & pick up the basement. Afternoons we'd play with puzzles, games, and toys. After the first of the year the Gabbards decided to have Deana's mom watch the kids. She got laid off in October and had the time and they wanted to save the money. The money was a big issue for them. Most recently I have worked for a family of 3 kids ages 11-14 as a Nanny/House Manager/Personal Assistant. I handled all after school activities, carpooling, cooking dinner, running errands, going to the grocery, all household things and was a personal assistant to a Dr. As the children have been getting older the family's needs have changed and they don't need a full-time nanny anymore.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.