Nanny available in Council Bluffs, IA - 694457 - Nannies4hire.com

Hosanna a Nanny for Hire in Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because i think children are such a joy and i have the experience, discipline and patience it takes to sweetly and kindly (mold the breed...) "little Mary-Poppins quote thrown in there :)"

Hosanna nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:694457

Experience
6 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA, NE


My past childcare experience: I started my childcare experience younger than most at the age of thirteen. A family in my church were foster parents and in the process of adopting, after their third adoption which made a total of five boys, ranging from newborn to eleven years old. I became a live in nanny four to five days out of the week. I would work in her large vegetable garden, watch the kids in the pool, fixing meals when needed, cleaning the house, doing laundry, and finishing any list of tasks she gave me to complete while she was gone aside from caring for the children. Tjis sounds made up and totally unrealistic for a thirteen year old but i promise you its all true. I was well equipped to take on such a task at so young because i grew up as one of the oldest in a family of nine children with my youngest sibling now being only five years old. My schedule was so flexible and allowed me to nanny at so young because i was homeschooled and did my school at night, or during nap time, or on the weekends when i was back home. I've been working ever since i can remember it seems like. Other job experience has been working at a janitorial cleaning company. I've nannied for two other families aside from my first experience, and babysat for countless others in my church, including doing swim lessons last summer for three little boys five and under. Two of which, the four and five year olds, learned how to swim coming from only ever playing in a kiddy pool to actually doggy-paddling on their own in just about a week of lessons thirty to forty minutes a day. One reoccurring full time nanny position had a set of twin girls and their two older brothers. I was with the twins from age one and a half to four years old. I went all the way through the toddler stage and potty training with those girls... oh do i have stories! Another nanny/babysitting position i had was summer work while a girl and boys father had them off and on every other week.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.