Lorraine a Nanny for Hire in Cortland, OH 44410

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been providing in home childcare for over 10 years. I chose to provide childcare in my home because of my love for children, not just because I wanted to stay home with my own children. That was an added bonus. I believe in running a controlled and safe, but friendly environment. I am very proud of the fact that children love coming to my home.

Lorraine nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:578604

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH, PA

My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Lorraine. I am a stay at home mom and I care for a couple of children here in my Cortland home. I have been providing in-home child care for over ten years and I have two daughters of my own- they are 12 and 18 years old. I have had many happy families go through my childcare. I take pride in how satisfied I have been able to keep the families that have chosen me as their childcare provider. I have had families who have stayed for numerous years until their children enter school- and sometimes even longer, if before and after school care is needed. I really do love the children that we welcome into our home and would be honored to care for your child also. Thank you for considering my home for your child's enjoyment and development! I hope to hear from you soon!

Additional Comments: Thank you for your interest in my childcare. Whether you are changing childcare providers or starting childcare for the first time, I understand how traumatic it can be for both the parents and children involved. Finding childcare that meets your needs and at the same time finding a provider that you feel you can entrust with your child can be very nerve racking. I feel it is very important for the parents and the provider to have a very open and friendly relationship to best meet the needs of the children. My childcare is a family childcare. Although there may be some preschool projects that I do with the children, I do not treat my childcare like a preschool. We have a family setting and my focus is to teach the children life skills such as respecting others, sharing, polite manners, following instructions, responsibility, anger control, and problem management. I feel these skills are mandatory before children enter a school setting. I have had children, including my own, who did not attend a preschool, but who are excellent in school, in part because of the skills they have learned here.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.