Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and their families and would love to be committed to one family and help them build the foundation for their children's education.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:411424

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 13 year sold , after completing a babysitter certification course. When I was 18 after graduating high school I began nannying for the summer for a family with 3 kids two of which were twins. The following sip umber I had 6 kids between 4 families ages 5-9. I had this same groups of children for 3 summers. When I was 19 I began working part time at a daycare between going to college. I have worked there as an aid for four years while completing my Bachelors degree in early childhood education , I worked in every classroom at the daycare which had children ages 18 months- 5 years old. I have also done student teaching in a first grade and pre-k classroom.

Additional Comments: My name is Amanda. I am 23 years old and I am graduating from A&M Corpus Christi in May with a Bachelor in Education EC-6 grade with an emphasis in Reading. I have 7 years nanny experience during the summers and I had my last family for the past 3 summers. I also have 4 years experience as an aide at a daycare that cared for children 18 months to 5 years old. I did my pre-service teaching in a first grade class and will student teach in a pre-k class. I have a lot of experience with children ages newborn-12 years old. I genuinely love working with children and I love teaching them new things like to read and I love just being silly and playing games.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/23/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.