Susan a Nanny for Hire in Cordova, TN 38018

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Children have always been my first love and I have a special attribute that children are very naturally attracted to me. It is a very special gift I have and every child I've had any association with senses my love for them. I babysat for many years as a young girl, then while in high school I was in a work program, my first job was at a Montessori school. I worked there 3 years and after my first year of college, I moved to go away to Stephen F. Austin. I got married and we had 3 children, I raised my nephew, remarried a man with custody of his 2 boys, ages 2 and 5. I went back to college and finished my Elementary Education with a specialization in Reading and later got my Special Education certification. My children are now grown and I have 9 grandchildren. My life has always been surrounded by infants and children. I have tutored children after school in my home also. My current F. family has two very sweet girls and I started working with this family when these girls were 6 and 8 years old. I do many things for this family and the job has evolved into a Family Manager position. I take care of all the girls scheduling of school, dance, piano, outings, buying their clothing. Preparing meals, dental and orthodontic appointments as well as doctor appointments. I schedule everything and take them to these appointments. I also volunteer at their school. Their Mom is a xx and her job doesn't allow her to do all of these things so I take care of all their needs. As for the Family Manager, I schedule any maintenance for the home, do all shopping, tutor with homework, schedule any work to be done while family is away on vacation, schedule opening and closing of the pool., contact plumber or electrician or any other work needed to be performed, schedule housekeeping, taking clothes to the cleaners and pick up, help with planning events and parties., schedule caterers , rentals , sending out invitations, tracking RSVP's, and taking care of any daily necessities of a busy family.

Susan nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:629751

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I raised 6 children and have taught for 6 years in a Montessori school ages 3-5 year olds. I have taught 2nd grade, 8-9th grades at xx, a Special Education program, and I 'm currently a nanny for a pediatrician with 2 girls ages 9 and 11. I have been with this family almost 3 years. I am also a Certified Family Manager.

Additional Comments: I have a new vehicle. 2013 Nissan Pathfinder that can safely transport with carseats and booster seats. I am also available to travel with the family if needed.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Armenian,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.