Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Conway, SC 29526

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny without a doubt, is one of the best jobs, it continues to teach me more than I could have ever asked for. I have learned important life lessons that I never thought such young individuals could teach, but here we are. I know nannying may seem easy, but I am aware that it is tough and may get hard, attempting to be fun and serious all at the same time. That is while also making sure each child stays happy within the bounds of the rules the parents left. I make it my job to not just sit and watch them, but I try my best to get to know them. Being with children never leaves me disinterested. My favorite thing about about being a nanny is that children experience excitement in every part of the day, something that gradually fades with maturity into adulthood.There is always a game to play, something to make, and somewhere to go. Being a nanny allows you to relieve your childhood and the things you miss most. I think it is an honor to able to be a part of a child's life and experience their milestones while growing up. I take privilege in a parent trusting me with in essence their most prized possession(s). I love to nanny and hope to continue nannying because I am passionate about children. When I left for college I found that it was not my friends I missed the most, but the families I worked for.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:735820

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:SC

My past childcare experience: Caring for four children, aged 3, 5, 7, and 9 every afternoon throughout the school year and all day during breaks (upon request) until parents returned home from work. One child, aged 1 (at the time of starting). Carried out daily activities to meet the physical and emotional needs of the child, dress and bathed, changed diapers and assisted in potty training five days a week. I also have experience in dealing with children who suffer from developmental disabilities. I have been around many children with various special needs. My brother was born with down syndrome and I as his primary sitter therefore I am familiar with their alternative needs. I have also babysat for many families over the years.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.