Nanny available in Colwich, KS - 574763 - Nannies4hire.com

Bailey a Nanny for Hire in Colwich, KS 67030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My past experiences, and more recent ones especially, continue to validate my passion and desire for becoming a nanny. My personality is full of compassionate and positive energy, fitting well for the role of childcare. The genuine joy I receive from being around children is the most self-fulfilling feeling. I am cannot express how grateful I would be to contribute to you and your family's life! Thank you :)

Bailey nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:574763

Experience
6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, KS, MO, NE, NY, NC, OK, OR, TX, WA, BC


My past childcare experience: I have been blessed with the opportunity of growing up in a beautiful and large family of 7 children. Because of this, I learned at a young age how to care for children, cook, clean, and be both dependable and responsible. My experience with childcare first started as far back as middle school, and continued on throughout highschool to current. I have cared for families with children ranging from infant to 14 years of age, up to 5 at a time. My summers during highschool were filled with Mon-Fri 6am-6pm nannying. I am also a proud aunt to a darling 3 year old girl and 2 year old boy, and a soon to be aunt again at the end of October! My niece and nephew are my absolute world. More recently, I have also taken courses in school such as Family Studies, Human Growth and Development, etc. which have given me extra knowledge on the growth of children both academically and socially. In August of 2012, I began volunteering in my sister's kindergarten classroom. After volunteering a couple times, I found myself coming in as often as 3 and 4 days a week. I completely fell in love with the kids. In October of 2014, I took a position as a paraprofessional/ paraeducator at an elementary school on a military base. Throughout the school year, I worked full time in grades K-2 (both one-on-one and whole classroom) providing push-in and pull-out time. I have worked with children identified with learning disabilities such as short-term memory loss, legal blindness, ADHD, ADD, Autism, and overall developmentally and socially delayed children. Working in a school has allowed me to attend multiple training's provided by the administration to increase my knowledge and better myself as someone who possesses great desire to pursue childcare. With all of that being said, I would absolutely love helping your child with any after-school work, tutoring help, etc. The opportunity of working at the school more than validated my passion for childcare, and my overall love for kids!

Additional Comments: A little about my personal self: I love the arts of music and literature, and my one vice is coffee. I'm quite the dreamer myself, so I definitely encourage imagination and exploring! Animals are one of my weaknesses, so any pet care/ responsibilities added are entirely welcome! I truly look forward to building strong, personal relationships with you and your family. Thank you, kindly, for your interest :)


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.