Nanny available in Columbus, OH - 573588 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Columbus, OH 43212

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny has been such a blessing. I am grateful that I am able to care for children physically and grateful for my share of patience. I think the experience I get from being a nanny is far more rewarding then working in a daycare center.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:573588

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH


My past childcare experience: I am a 23-year-old goal oriented individual looking for a full time nanny position. I have experience with past nanny positions; including live in and live out, date night positions, a former daycare position and so on. Along with childcare duties, I am familiar with managing a household which has included everything from housekeeping and errands to setting up appointments for children and/or services needed around the house. Needless to say, I have been doing it all for a while now and I absolutely enjoy every single minute. Saying I love being a nanny would be an understatement!

Additional Comments: During the first years, I focus on the developmental milestones that need to be learned with toys, as well as interaction from myself as they grow. After the first years, I will continue to work on developing milestones with free play while also adding craft projects and a structured curriculum in to our daily routine. I have worked in a daycare center so I am familiar with the "Step Up To Quality" curriculum and aware of the guidelines I need to meet. Books are a very big part of my day at any age. I truly believe children learn so much more from conversations, books and hands on play, rather than from a TV or electronic toy. I have a professional resume for families to view. I am certified in Infant and Child CPR, as well as Pediatric First Aid. I have excellent child care references. I am Very Pet Friendly! I do not smoke and I am hoping to find a family that does not as well. I have been around children with Asthma and food allergies so I have experience using inhalers, nebulizers and an EpiPen. I am really hoping to find a family with four children or less who need a nanny full-time, all year round. It would be nice to work for a family who wants to have a nanny around for more than a year, however I am open to families only needing care for a year. I love getting to know the children and becoming a part of the family, rather than just being the "help". I truly believe children learn so much in the first years and I want to make sure while in my care, they are learning everything they can to grow up and be successful. I love taking the children to the zoo, swim lessons, toddler gym, play dates, library, park and so on. I have a safe car (2013 Hyundai Elantra) that can transport the children to and from such activities, if special outings is something your family would be interested in.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:German Country of Residence:US Last login:2/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.